用脊柱減壓治療脊髓壓縮

脊柱減壓是一種醫療,旨在緩解慢性背部,頸部和/或腿部疼痛。其可以通過外科手術或非外科手段來實現,並且涉及拉伸脊柱以便減小脊柱內的神經上的壓力。

患有多種疼痛病症的患者可以受益於涉及脊柱減壓的治療,其中一些最常見的實例包括突出的椎間盤突出的椎間盤突出症,脊柱狹窄,坐骨神經痛或後面綜合徵的患者。

非手術減壓

非外科脊髓減壓術被歸類為牽引治療,通過輕輕地拉伸脊柱。該過程通過將患者綁紮到計算機控制的台上來進行,面朝下或面朝上。然後醫生控制該表,基於患者的狀況和具體需要定制運動。

非手術減壓的目的是在脊柱內產生負壓,減小椎間盤上的壓力並允許突出的椎間盤縮回。這又可以減輕神經中的壓力,並且允許改善氧氣,水和其它修復營養物到盤中的循環。

通常,非手術減壓治療將持續約半小時,雖然它可能需要更長時間。患者可能需要總共數十個療程,並且減壓可以與各種其他治療(例如熱或冷療法或電刺激)一起使用。

然而,值得注意的是,骨折,腫瘤或晚期骨質疏鬆症的患者不能成為脊柱非手術減壓的良好候選者。此外,它通常不被認為是對孕婦或具有金屬脊柱植入物的人的合適治療。

手術減壓

在一些情況下,脊柱減壓也可以通過手術裝置進行。雖然它通常在其他更保守的治療方法失敗後使用,但它可有效緩解由慢性脊柱病症引起的疼痛,虛弱,麻木或其他症狀。

有多種手術減壓技術可用,包括:

除了脊柱的手術減壓之外,進行這種治療的患者也可能需要脊柱融合。通常,來自手術減壓手術的恢復時間快。也就是說,手術方法帶來感染,血塊和在一些情況下的神經損傷的風險。

Treating a Spinal Cord Compression with a Spinal Decompression

A spinal decompression is a type of medical treatment, which is designed to relieve chronic back, neck and/or leg pain. It can be achieved through either surgical or non-surgical means and involves stretching the spine in order to reduce pressure on the nerves within the spinal column.

Patients suffering from a number of painful conditions can benefit from treatment involving a spinal decompression, with some of the most common examples including sufferers of herniated or bulging discs, spinal stenosis, sciatica or posterior facet syndrome.

Non-Surgical Decompression

Non-surgical spinal decompression is classed as a traction therapy and works by gently stretching the spine. The procedure is performed by strapping a patient to a computer controlled table, either face down or face up. A doctor then controls the table, customising movement based on the patient's condition and specific needs.

The aim of non-surgical decompression is to create negative pressure within the spine, reducing pressure on the discs and allowing herniated or bulging discs to retract. This, in turn, can relieve pressure in the nerves and allow for improved circulation of oxygen, water and other healing nutrients into the discs.

Generally, a non-surgical decompression treatment will last around half an hour, although it can take longer. Patients may require dozens of sessions in total and decompression can be used alongside various other treatments, such as hot or cold therapy or electrical stimulation.

However, it is worth noting that patients with a fracture, tumour or advanced osteoporosis do not make good candidates for non-surgical decompression of the spine. In addition, it is not usually considered to be a suitable treatment for pregnant women or people with metal spinal implants.

Surgical Decompression

In some cases, a spinal decompression can also be performed through surgical means. Although it is usually used after other more conservative treatment methods have failed, it can be effective in relieving pain, weakness, numbness or other symptoms resulting from chronic spinal conditions.

There are various surgical decompression techniques available, including:

In addition to surgical decompression of the spine, patients undergoing this treatment may also require spinal fusion. Typically, recovery times from surgical decompression procedures are fast. That said, the surgical method brings with it a risk of infection, blood clots and in some instances, nerve damage.