علاج ضغط الحبل الشوكي مع تخفيف الضغط الشوكي

والضغط في العمود الفقري هو نوع من العلاج الطبي، الذي يهدف إلى تخفيف الظهر المزمنة، الرقبة و / أو ألم في الساق. ويمكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال وسائل إما الجراحية أو غير الجراحية وينطوي تمتد العمود الفقري لتخفيف الضغط على الأعصاب في العمود الفقري.

المرضى الذين يعانون من عدد من الحالات المؤلمة يمكن أن تستفيد من العلاج التي تنطوي على الضغط في العمود الفقري، مع بعض الأمثلة الأكثر شيوعا بما في ذلك الذين يعانون من فتق الأقراص أو انتفاخ، تضيق العمود الفقري، وعرق النسا أو متلازمة الوجه الخلفي.

تخفيف الضغط غير الجراحي

ويصنف الضغط الشوكي غير الجراحية كعلاج الجر ويعمل عن طريق تمتد بلطف العمود الفقري. يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق الربط المريض إلى جدول الكمبيوتر التي تسيطر عليها، إما وجهه لأسفل أو يواجه ما يصل. ثم يتحكم الطبيب الطاولة، وتخصيص الحركة بناء على حالة المريض والاحتياجات الخاصة.

والهدف من الضغط غير الجراحية لخلق ضغط سلبي داخل العمود الفقري، مما يقلل من الضغط على الأقراص والسماح فتق أو الانتفاخ أقراص التراجع. وهذا، بدوره، ويمكن تخفيف الضغط في الأعصاب والسماح لتحسين الدورة الدموية من الأكسجين والماء والمواد المغذية الأخرى الشفاء في أقراص.

عموما، فإن العلاج الضغط غير الجراحية تستمر حوالي نصف ساعة، على الرغم من أنه يمكن أن يستغرق وقتا أطول. قد يحتاج المرضى العشرات من الدورات في المجموع والضغط يمكن أن تستخدم جنبا إلى جنب مع العديد من العلاجات الأخرى، مثل العلاج الساخنة أو الباردة أو التحفيز الكهربائي.

ومع ذلك، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المرضى الذين يعانون من كسر، ورم أو مرض هشاشة العظام المتقدمة لا تجعل مرشحا جيدا لإزالة الضغط غير جراحية في العمود الفقري. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنه لا يعتبر عادة أن تكون العلاج المناسب للنساء الحوامل أو الأشخاص الذين يعانون من يزرع في العمود الفقري معدنية.

تخفيف الضغط الجراحي

في بعض الحالات، يمكن لتخفيف الضغط الشوكي أيضا أن يؤديها من خلال الوسائل الجراحية. على الرغم من أنه يستخدم عادة بعد طرق العلاج أكثر تحفظا الأخرى قد فشلت، يمكن أن تكون فعالة في تخفيف الألم والضعف والخدر أو غيرها من الأعراض الناجمة عن حالات العمود الفقري المزمنة.

هناك العديد من التقنيات الجراحية الضغط المتاحة، بما في ذلك:

بالإضافة إلى الضغط جراحية في العمود الفقري، المرضى الذين يخضعون لهذا العلاج قد يتطلب أيضا الانصهار في العمود الفقري. عادة، أوقات الانتعاش من إجراءات تخفيف الضغط جراحية سريعة. ومع ذلك، فإن الطريقة الجراحية يجلب معه مخاطر العدوى، جلطات الدم وفي الحالات الضرر بعض الأعصاب.

Treating a Spinal Cord Compression with a Spinal Decompression

A spinal decompression is a type of medical treatment, which is designed to relieve chronic back, neck and/or leg pain. It can be achieved through either surgical or non-surgical means and involves stretching the spine in order to reduce pressure on the nerves within the spinal column.

Patients suffering from a number of painful conditions can benefit from treatment involving a spinal decompression, with some of the most common examples including sufferers of herniated or bulging discs, spinal stenosis, sciatica or posterior facet syndrome.

Non-Surgical Decompression

Non-surgical spinal decompression is classed as a traction therapy and works by gently stretching the spine. The procedure is performed by strapping a patient to a computer controlled table, either face down or face up. A doctor then controls the table, customising movement based on the patient's condition and specific needs.

The aim of non-surgical decompression is to create negative pressure within the spine, reducing pressure on the discs and allowing herniated or bulging discs to retract. This, in turn, can relieve pressure in the nerves and allow for improved circulation of oxygen, water and other healing nutrients into the discs.

Generally, a non-surgical decompression treatment will last around half an hour, although it can take longer. Patients may require dozens of sessions in total and decompression can be used alongside various other treatments, such as hot or cold therapy or electrical stimulation.

However, it is worth noting that patients with a fracture, tumour or advanced osteoporosis do not make good candidates for non-surgical decompression of the spine. In addition, it is not usually considered to be a suitable treatment for pregnant women or people with metal spinal implants.

Surgical Decompression

In some cases, a spinal decompression can also be performed through surgical means. Although it is usually used after other more conservative treatment methods have failed, it can be effective in relieving pain, weakness, numbness or other symptoms resulting from chronic spinal conditions.

There are various surgical decompression techniques available, including:

In addition to surgical decompression of the spine, patients undergoing this treatment may also require spinal fusion. Typically, recovery times from surgical decompression procedures are fast. That said, the surgical method brings with it a risk of infection, blood clots and in some instances, nerve damage.